Skip to content
January 16, 2012 / Kholis Media

Campaign could not be updated! wp robot


Campaign could not be updated error showing when I try to add another keyword to an RSS campaign on my WP Robot. To solve this error you must make sure if there not double keyword or category.

Campaign could not be updated

When I check the camping setting, I found the error it’s because the category was double. After you delete the double of category or keyword don’t forget update Campaign and its work..!!

“Campaign has been updated! Go to the control panel to view details.”

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. admin / Sep 8 2013 3:32 am

    Thank you for posting this error message. I fought with my WPR for two days trying to find out why it WAS working then stopped working. Once I tried to change the campaign, I got the “Campaign could not be updated error” and that made me search and find this error.

    It appears that a designer listed the categories twice (one per keyword) instead of showing it only once. It worked for quite some time then stopped. I removed the duplicated category, updated, tested “post now” and everything is working again.

    Thanks for your post.

Leave a Reply

